San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Here I am, in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. It has been a week and a half since my arrival in this beautiful city. I attend a language school called Academia Hispano Americana or aha for short (www.ahaspeakspanish.com). Their teaching system is of an immersion one. Thus, we speak and learn Spanish starting from day one. I’ll write more about this immersion system on another day. What I want to share today is my pleasure of sitting in the town center.

This morning, I took the time to sit in “El Jardín”. It is basically the main plaza in SMA. Since I got there around 8:30 a.m. there were not that many people yet. The wind also blow very softly, caress my cheeks nicely. Then, as often happen in SMA, there was a lady sitting on the corner, playing her guitar. It was just very relaxing. I was perfectly content. Sometimes, the little things and the time of not doing nothing are the time of the most contentment. For you, what do you do that bring you contentment?

Here is a picture of La Parroquia in San Miguel de Allende. I took this picture on different day where there were many people, but I hope you can still see the beauty of this church.

This entry was posted in San Miguel De Allende, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

