The Power of Support

Take the Problogger Challenge with SITS and BlogFrog

I have written before on how people need support and validation from others. In my experience though, it is not always easy to find a group of people where I feel connected, supported, and gently challenged. So it was quite a treat to find the SITS girls, a group of women bloggers who are dedicated in supporting one another.

Coincidentally, they also just started a Summer challenge program where each day, for 31 days, we will be working on specific project. I am about 3 days behind but I’m hoping to catch up soon.

That’s my journey on finding supportive people. How about you? Do you feel the need of getting support from others? How have you been your experience with getting or not getting support? SITS girls members, if you are reading this, would you please share how SITS girls forum have helped you?

Until then!

This entry was posted in Self Development, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Power of Support

  1. Maureen says:

    Hi Maria,
    SITS has been a terrific source of support for me. I had met some really fantastic bloggers from SITS and I had learned so much stuffs from learning what the heck is SEO to CSS coding and all these wouldn’t happen if I didn’t join SITS. With how many members there I know it can a little overwhelming at times to keeping up with the discussion – heck, I feel that way sometimes LOL but I guess that’s just the risk of a huge community but still it’s been the best community I had ever join online.

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

